January Meeting

I wish Cindy and I could have been at the meeting but we were snowed in at our house. I will tell you that we were ready for the crayon challenge and had lots of stuff for the Glitz and Glam play time. We will bring it to next month’s meeting.

I have been very busy with sewing this month. With my challenges finished I was able to finish my block a week challenge I gave myself last year. I make blocks using machine sewing and mates that were done with hand sewing. Some ended up with both and I am very happy with this project. I have already started with this challenge again this year. I find that it makes me go into the sewing room every day.

I also finished a piece I started in 2017. It contains hand embroidered fish on a machine stitched background. I was going to do some embroidery on the background but chose to hand bead it instead. I am very glad that I finished that one and will bring it for show and tell for the March meeting.

I am looking forward to our meetings this year as it is always a treat to see what all of you have done. We need to think up some challenges for the coming year. I thought we could do an animal mash-up where you take 2 different animals and combine them into one. Any ideas?

Leave a comment